Rollins School of Public Health | Faculty Profile
Emory Rollins School of Public Health
Return to Student Listing

Brooke  Lappe

Doctoral Stud-Add'l Assgnmt/BW

Brooke Lappe is a doctoral student and NIH F31 and T32 awardee in the Environmental Health Sciences program at Emory University Rollins School of Public Health. Her research focuses on climate change and health, air quality, and infectious diseases. She collaborates with scientists at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Moderna, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, and UC Davis. Prior to joining the doctoral program, Brooke received her Master of Public Health from Emory University, completed a Pathways Internship at the Environmental Protection Agency, and worked at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Epidemiology Research and Innovations Branch. 


Contact Information

Atlanta , GA



Update Profile

Areas of Interest

  • Air Pollution
  • Climate and Health
  • Environmental Health
  • Epidemiology
  • Exposure Assessment
  • Infectious Disease
  • Spatial Analysis/GIS


  • Bachelor of Science 2019, University of Missouri
  • Master of Public Health 2021, Emory University Rollins School of Public Health
  • Doctorate of Philosophy 2025, Emory University Rollins School of Public Health

Affiliations & Activities

Teaching Assistantships:

  • EPI/EHS 747: Advanced Environmental Epidemiology
  • EH/GH 582: Global Climate Change: Health Impacts and Response
  • EH/GH 586: Advanced Seminar in Climate Change and Health: Research and Policy
  • EPI 562: Emerging Infectious Diseases
  • BIO141/142: Foundations of Modern Biology I & II


  • NIH Ruth L. Kirschstein Predoctoral Individual National Research Service Award (F31) 2024
  • T32 Trainee, NIH-NIEHS Environmental Health Science and Toxicology Training Grant, Emory University 2023
  • National Science Policy Network Travel Award 2023
  • Georgia Climate Conference Award in Health, Education, and Equity 2023
  • American Geophysical Union Outstanding Student Presenter Award 2023
  • Laney Graduate School Full Tuition Scholarship 2021
  • Rollins School of Public Health Incentive Award 2020
  • University of Missouri Multicultural Certificate 2018
  • NIH Research Education Program Funding Recipient (R25) 2018
  • Deaton Scholar Seed Grant Recipient 2017
  • University of Missouri Excellence Award 2015
  • Mineral Area College Full Tuition Scholarship 2015