2023 MLK Jr. Committee Members


Sheryl L. Heron, MD, MPH, FACEP: Co-Chair, School of Medicine, Professor & Vice-Chair of Faculty Equity, Engagement & Empowerment, Department of Emergency Medicine, Associate Dean - Community Engagement, Equity & Inclusion, Associate Director for Education & Training

Stella J. Clarke-Dubose, MA-Org. Leadership: Co-Chair, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, Program Manager – Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Tiffany Kady: Co-chair, Associate Director of Technical Support Services

Aparajita Maitra, PhD: Co-chair, Associate Director, Programs

Alina Bills: Co-chair, Program Manager at Start:ME

Nena Buie: Coordinator, Surgery Education Office & Program Coordinator, Pediatric Surgery Fellowship, CHOA @ Egleston

Usha Rackliffe, J.D.: Associate Professor of Practice

Lucas McKay, PhD: Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Neuromechanics Laboratory

Saira Raza, M.L.S., M.P.S.: Business Librarian

Nicole Hood: PhD Student, Epidemiology Department

Glenna Brewster, PhD, PN, FNP-BC: Assistant Professor, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Lefteris Michailidis, PhD: Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Don Operario, PhD: Professor and Chair of the Department of Behavioral, Social, and Health Education Sciences

Ama Ampadu-Fofie: Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at Emory University’s Goizueta Business School

Tracey Bell, DNP, APRN, NNP-BC: Assistant Professor-Clinical track, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Kiara Jackson: Program Coordinator, Office of Equity and Inclusion, Emory University School of Medicine

Victoria Phillips, DPhil: Associate Professor, Health Policy and Management